I want to be one

I want to be one

I just realized I want to be a librarian. How does one be a librarian? The old fashioned shushing-you-in-a-cardigan type, a librarian who deals with tiny drawers and the Dewey Decimal System index cards, the one in glasses with a chain by her ears. I want to be that librarian. What do I need to study? (my friend killed my fantasy by saying, “I think they just swipe the magnetic library cards and the computer does everything else.” To which I say, “But can I still wear a cardigan and those chained glasses?” He says, “Of course.” So, I’m appeased.) Any library looking to hire? I want to be a librarian. A real one with quiet shoes. Please.

-GTB/ 5 Mar 2013
terribly late at night
Pasig, Philippines

About gangcentral

My name is (actually) Gang. View all posts by gangcentral

Leave a Reply

