Ray Ban makes it bearable.

It has finally hit me.  The age thing with the eyes thing.  (See? I can’t even say it.)

So lately my cell phone messages can only be read from an arm’s length away.   My sister warned me about this.  That when I get older my eyesight will decline.  I never believed her.  I always had good vision.  I could read signs from afar.  I can spot missing siblings in a crowd.  Coins on an asphalt road. My Mom’s earring under the restaurant table.  That was me.  I was the one with clear vision.

Alas.  I need glasses now.   I have to get used to it.  My friend put things in perspective.  (She’s worn glasses since 3rd grade.)  So I shall bear it with lightness as best I can.

Thank god the wayfarers are back – and yes, Ray Ban is not tied to sunglasses  – I didn’t even know that til my friend took me to meet the Ray Ban folks in their head office somewhere in Makati.

Ah hah.

Age isn’t so bad.  Sometimes.

Shallow,  I know.  But I needed to write this to tell my nieces – you will need glasses, too, someday!  That’s the way it goes, kids.  So max out your days in the sun with just your shades on.

About gangcentral

My name is (actually) Gang. View all posts by gangcentral

One response to “Ray Ban makes it bearable.

Leave a Reply

