Like I was six

(click video link, then read) 

I was about 6 years old and I was so in love with this song.  I wrote the lyrics down in my loopy large penmanship and sang it with my lungs stretching itself out to the (my 6 year old) universe.  I was in love with a lover I (obviously) didn’t have.

Years later when I heard of Julius Caesar’s Veni Vidi Vici – I said “whoa! that’s from that song!” And so on and so forth. Funny how a song evolves at every checkpoint year of your life.

So on an ordinary Saturday afternoon, I trip on this song again like I was six. Ah, music. Ah, childhood. 🙂

About gangcentral

My name is (actually) Gang. View all posts by gangcentral

Leave a Reply

